Customer reviews

5 Stars of 5, 47 Reviews.
5 stars: 100%
4 stars: 0%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
U480 OBD2 CAN BUS/Engine OBDII Scanner Fault Code Reader Free Shipping

U480 OBD2 CAN BUS/Engine OBDII Scanner Fault Code Reader Free Shipping

Latest price:US$16.99
US$15.0012% off
  • Item No. SC51
  • Free Shipping

U480 code reader allows you to read and erase the fault codes that related to CHECK ENGINE LIGHT and turn off the light.It works on all OBD2/EOBD compliant vehicles including CAN BUS vehicles.
We supply U480 unlimited technical support. The price is reasonable and competitive.

Write a review

by Zen_Sunrise on Sep 13, 2016
Excellent bit of kit. Correctly diagnosed my Audit TT ABS?EPC warning lights as a rear wheel sensor. I replaced that and EPC light went out and then used this device to reset the ABS alarm. I also was able to reset a couple of spurious alarms. Coincidently had another wheel sensor go not long after and carried out the same process. Since the sensor cost only £6, the savings over having Audi carry out the work is obvious - has paid for itself several times over so far. The unit is robust and easy to use.
Replied by Apple on Sep 13, 2016
Hello,
Thank you very much.
Hope we can make long trem cooperation.
Please give us more feedback if possible.
Have a nice day.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by Josh T. on Sep 9, 2016
It's a simple scanner for reading engine codes. I've used it a ton already and it does exactly what I need it for. There are some other functions on there that don't seem to work or aren't actually available on this model, but I don't need them so it doesn't bother me.
Replied by Apple on Sep 9, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
Hope we can do long time cooperate.
Thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Apple
by henrylee on Aug 23, 2016
This Scanner is Very helpful and I would Strongly Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is very easy to use also
Replied by Apple on Aug 23, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We will do better.,
Have a nice day.

Best Regards.
Diana
by Jimmy D. on Jul 31, 2016

Despite the notation that this only works on vehicles between the years 1996-2003, it worked perfectly well on my 2008 Saturn Astra. Very pleased with the quality of the unit as well as the easy to understand instructions which had a non-familiar car guy working it like a pro within a few minutes. I would recommend this unit to anyone with a 2008 Saturn Astra. Should be great for any vehicles within the recommended years as well. :-)
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by Dongwook Moon on Jul 31, 2016
This scanner reads only when the check engine light is on.It cannot read when the check engine light is pending (disapearing).
You get what you paid for.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by N. Prokup on Jul 31, 2016
If you are on google looking to purchase a ~$20 code scanner, chances are you are not a mechanic. Many reviews here talk about how there are better scanners, and I suspect that they are right. I am not a mechanic, I am just a person with a check engine light that comes on regularly. Every time I take my truck into the shop, they say it is a historic code and not to worry about it. This scanner works well for me to check the code,and see if it is the same problem that always comes up. Most importantly, it lets me erase that code so that if a different issue makes my check engine light turn on I will know. I don't like the risk of driving with the check engine light always on, and this scanner lets me check what code is up without going to a mechanic of auto-zone, and allows me to erase it if it is a problem I recognize. I read a review before that mentioned that the scanner only gave a basic number, and did not tell you if that it was a P number. I have no idea what the difference is, but I can confirm that my scanner gave me a P number. Easy to use, and does what it claims.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by Max Aperture on Jul 31, 2016
I bought this for a recently purchased 97 Subaru Impreza Outback 2.2 The description says it may not work with all Subaru's so for what it 's worth it worked on mine. Plugged in easily, followed the instructions in the manual and was instantly notified of why my check engine light was on. Fixed it without spending a dime on parts or labor and saved the time and money I would have payed driving to a garage and paying the mechanic. What I really like is being able to poke around under the hood and thru trial and error get it fixed on my own time.
Well worth the money. BTW, I ordered it yesterday afternoon from loftek technological for $28.99. Stepped up to 2 day shipping and received it via UPS the next morning. WOW. Well worth the money. Easy to look up the codes on the manual that comes with it.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by Martin K. Spaulding on Jul 31, 2016
Unit works great to find the code and erase. You can see if it repeats or if it was a temporary check engine light.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by R. Lewiso on Jul 31, 2016
A check engine light caused me to order the OBD II scanner. I've had three check engine lights in the past year and each problem has been relatively minor, but the labor has been, on average, about $80 each time. On the third time, I decided to check the code and see if I could find the problem myself. I could have gone to one of the auto parts places (Autozone, Advanced, etc.) and had it read, but the closest is 11 mi away (22 miles round trip), so for just $35, I justified buying it. I read the code and then went on line to see if anyone else had experienced the same problem. Sure enough, the fix was there. I bought the part from the dealer for $23, put it in, used the OBD II to clear the code and re-ran the test. Everything was fine. I couldn't be more pleased.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by Rockin24 on Jul 31, 2016
I have used this for over a year and a half now and have not had a problem with it. It reads the codes including P which some other reviewer could not seem to get it to do. The problem I had with my car was a stuck open thermostat so the light would come on every 2 or 3 days. I was easily able to retrieve the code, verify it was still the same problem, and erase it to turn off the light for over a year till I finally got the thermostat replaced. The light has lit up for other codes too, so I could check the problem before taking it to the mechanic to make sure he was telling me the truth.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.

Best Regards,
Diana
by megha on Jul 20, 2016
Check to be sure this is the kind for your car. If it is, it's a LIFESAVER. Don't let the mechanic mislead you and don't drive around with a mysterious check engine light on! This will tell you right away what the general nature of the problem is. It is very easy to use and has a booklet which tells you brief descriptions of the code meanings.
by Dongwook Moon on Jul 20, 2016
This scanner reads only when the check engine light is on.It cannot read when the check engine light is pending (disapearing).
You get what you paid for.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by N. Prokup on Jul 20, 2016
If you are  looking to purchase a ~$20 code scanner, chances are you are not a mechanic. Many reviews here talk about how there are better scanners, and I suspect that they are right. I am not a mechanic, I am just a person with a check engine light that comes on regularly. Every time I take my truck into the shop, they say it is a historic code and not to worry about it. This scanner works well for me to check the code,and see if it is the same problem that always comes up. Most importantly, it lets me erase that code so that if a different issue makes my check engine light turn on I will know. I don't like the risk of driving with the check engine light always on, and this scanner lets me check what code is up without going to a mechanic of auto-zone, and allows me to erase it if it is a problem I recognize. I read a review before that mentioned that the scanner only gave a basic number, and did not tell you if that it was a P number. I have no idea what the difference is, but I can confirm that my scanner gave me a P number. Easy to use, and does what it claims.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by Max Aperture on Jul 20, 2016
I bought this for a recently purchased 97 Subaru Impreza Outback 2.2 The description says it may not work with all Subaru's so for what it 's worth it worked on mine. Plugged in easily, followed the instructions in the manual and was instantly notified of why my check engine light was on. Fixed it without spending a dime on parts or labor and saved the time and money I would have payed driving to a garage and paying the mechanic. What I really like is being able to poke around under the hood and thru trial and error get it fixed on my own time.
Well worth the money. BTW, I ordered it yesterday afternoon from loftek technological for $28.99. Stepped up to 2 day shipping and received it via UPS the next morning. WOW. Well worth the money. Easy to look up the codes on the manual that comes with it.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by Martin K. Spaulding on Jul 20, 2016
Unit works great to find the code and erase. You can see if it repeats or if it was a temporary check engine light.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by R. Lewis on Jul 20, 2016
A check engine light caused me to order the OBD II scanner. I've had three check engine lights in the past year and each problem has been relatively minor, but the labor has been, on average, about $80 each time. On the third time, I decided to check the code and see if I could find the problem myself. I could have gone to one of the auto parts places (Autozone, Advanced, etc.) and had it read, but the closest is 11 mi away (22 miles round trip), so for just $35, I justified buying it. I read the code and then went on line to see if anyone else had experienced the same problem. Sure enough, the fix was there. I bought the part from the dealer for $23, put it in, used the OBD II to clear the code and re-ran the test. Everything was fine. I couldn't be more pleased.
by Byrockin24 on Jul 20, 2016

I have used this for over a year and a half now and have not had a problem with it. It reads the codes including P which some other reviewer could not seem to get it to do. The problem I had with my car was a stuck open thermostat so the light would come on every 2 or 3 days. I was easily able to retrieve the code, verify it was still the same problem, and erase it to turn off the light for over a year till I finally got the thermostat replaced. The light has lit up for other codes too, so I could check the problem before taking it to the mechanic to make sure he was telling me the truth.
Replied by Apple on Sep 8, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your message.
hope you can supply more user reviews,
thanks a lot.
 
Best Regards,
Diana
by Rafae on May 21, 2015
Thaks.ok!
Replied by Apple on Jun 23, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for your message.thank you for your support.
we will improve our service.If you have any question,please email us.

Best Regards,
Apple
by Salustiano on May 21, 2015
exelente todo muy rapido
Replied by Apple on Jun 23, 2015
 Hello,
Thank you for your message.thank you for your support.
we will improve our service.If you have any question,please email us.

Best Regards,
Apple
by Sobrinho on May 21, 2015
Good
Replied by Apple on Jun 23, 2015
 Hello,
Thank you for your message.thank you for your support.
we will improve our service.If you have any question,please email us.

Best Regards,
Apple
Total 47 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/3.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.